I Should’ve 

Standard

sometimes2cunfortunately2c0awedon27trealizewhatcould27ve0abeenoursuntilit27stoo0alate0a-default“I Should’ve” 

I know what I like,

I know what I want.

It was you.

But still I pushed away,

The regret and wonder haunts.

I should’ve unveiled my feelings,

Taken a chance.

Let you in when you tried,

Buried my pride.

I should’ve showed you the sweet affection,

Gave you the time, the attention.

The way you did for me.

Sadly my eyes were blinded and couldn’t see.

I should’ve been giving you my energy,

Instead of putting it in someone else.

A direction I thought was worth it,

But brought more tears than smiles upon myself.

Now it appears the opportunity has faded,

Gone.

Wishing there was a button to rewind,

To prevent you from moving on.

Disappointed,

That it took me this long to realize.

At the same time,

Remaining strong as I say goodbye.

Whoever you end up with,

She’ll be one lucky person.

You’re a catch,

I’m very much certain.

I should’ve.

Leave a Reply

