‘The Faith We So Often Underestimate

Every now and then when I have to be reminded, I tell myself, ‘Do what you can down here and let God take care of the rest up there.’

A lot of times I used to find myself getting a little frustrated when certain things in life don’t happen the way I’d like for them to or exactly when I want them to. There were times where I’d start to doubt myself and just expect the occurrence of all the possible negative outcomes instead of positive. Naturally, I still do go back to that place sometimes for a brief moment.

But then I snap out of it and remember: God’s got me. He knows what He’s doing. 

One valuable thing I’ve learned so far in my young life, is to really embrace the journey, not only through the highs, but also the lows. No one’s life is completely perfect from beginning to end. Everyone faces difficult times in some way, shape, or form. It took me a good while to truly calm down, and accept the reality that I can’t control everything. This world is not a fairytale. There’s going to be just as many people who don’t like me as there are who do. I’ll be turned down for several of the jobs I apply for before I finally land one. And sure, this heart of mine is going to get a little beat up here and there as 

I used to get so caught up in my own plans for my life that I never would even stop to think that maybe He has an agenda that’s a little different from what I had in mind. An agenda that can lead me to my true destiny. 

Leave a Reply

